When a learner completes a course, the status of this course becomes Completed and it remains ike this for a certain amount of months. This is usually 12 month but it can be changed.

At the expiry of this period, the status of the course automatically goes from Completed to Not Started so that the learners can to take the course again.

This means that a learner has to wait before a course expires before he or she can take the course again.

Depending on your configuration, this means that you could end up with learners who are non-compliant only because they were unable to retake a course before the expiry date.

In order to avoid this situation, you can allow learners to manually reset their courses before their expire.

This setting is located in the Organisation section of the Administration menu, as shown on the image below.



If you select "Only when course has expired", then learners are not able to do a manual reset and must wait to the expiry date.

If you select "X weeks before the course expires" (where X can be 1, 2, 4, 8 or 12), then your learners can manually reset their courses according to X.

If you select "At any time", then your learners can reset their courses whenever they want to.

We will email the learner to let them know when a course is available for them to resit so that they can get a head start.
Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!