This article applies to ADMINISTRATORS.
How to allow your learners reset their own courses

Qintil was created to make managing compliance easier.

For an organisation, compliance depends on how courses have been set for departments or for a specific user (or a combination of both): Mandatory, Recommended or Voluntary.

A user is compliant when all the assigned mandatory courses are completed. An organisation is compliant when all its users are compliant.

Each course remains valid for a certain period of time which you can customise:

Click on the Courses tab



Find the course in the courses page, which needs the validity to be changed and click on the pencil icon



For instance, in the picture below, the Basic Food Hygiene course record for each user will expire after 12 months.

Use the arrows or type the number to edit the period of compliance expiry and click Save



This means that if a user completes the course today, this course will show as “Completed” for the next 12 months. After 12 months, it will automatically be reset to “Not Started” and the user will need to take the course again.

Until the users complete the course again, they will be marked as non-compliant.

To avoid having non-compliant users, you can edit the period of time of when the users can reset their courses themselves. Follow the simple steps below:

Click on the Organisation tab



Find the Organisation Preferences card, click the drop-down button beside the learners can reset courses option and choose the desired period of time.



Click Save

Please do not hesitate to send us a message in the chatbox located at the bottom right of the screen if you have any questions or concerns regarding the article.
Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!