How to let your learners reset their own courses.

Qintil was created to make managing compliance easier.

For an organisation, compliance depends on how courses have been set for departments (all users within these departments) or for a specific user (or a combination of both): Mandatory, Recommended or Voluntary.

A user is compliant when she/he has completed all his/her Mandatory courses. An organisation is compliant when all its users are compliant.

Each course remains valid for a period of time which you can customise (click on the course name in the Courses sub-menu of the Administration menu).



For instance, in the picture below, the Basic Food Hygiene course record for each user will expire after 12 months.



This means that if a user completes the course today, this course will show “Completed” for the next 12 months. After that, it will automatically be reset to “Not Started” and the user will need to take the course again.

Until they complete the course again, they will be non-compliant.

You can avoid this by allowing them to reset their courses themselves. You do that in the "Organisation" submenu of the Administration menu, under Organisation Preferences. If this feature is selected, users can reset any course whenever they want.

Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!